John Bowe has won the opening Touring Car Masters (TCM) race at Mount Panorama in a record setting day for the PWR Performance Products cooled Ford Mustang. Bowe started from pole with a record shattering 2m19.1s time and also re-set the three year old race lap record by setting a new benchmark time on lap 2 at 2m21.1035s.
Miedecke finished second in a Camaro with Keith Kassulke driving a Falcon XB coupe in third position.