Helio Castroneves driving the Team Penske PWR Cooled Chevrolet IndyCar V6 has won at Texas Motor Speedway with a dominating drive. Castroneves, who qualified in sixth position, took the lead on lap 97, and never looked back as he held the lead for 132 laps on the way to capturing his first victory of the 2013 season and the 28th of his career. Defending IZOD IndyCar Series champion PWR cooled Ryan Hunter-Reay finished in second position.

All cars in the Indy series used PWR Performance Products.