It was a PWR cooled, Chip Ganassi Racing podium with Scott Dixon taking the win by .4572 seconds ahead of teammates Charlie Kimball and Dario Franchitti who finished in second and third place respectively. The trio swept the podium in their Honda powered PWR cooled Dallara IndyCars.

The race marked the return of open wheel racing to Pocono Raceway. The last event was held in 1989. A good crowd turned out for the 400 mile race on the rapid 2.5-mile oval known as the “Tricky Triangle.”

Average speed for the 160-lap event was a fast 192.864 miles per hour with only two caution flags slowing the race for 12 laps.

All Indycars in the series use PWR Performance Products.