Scott Dixon survived a brutal IndyCar finale at Fontana to secure his third IndyCar championship while Will Power finished the race in front to take the chequered flag.

The intensity of the race was reflected in just eight cars running at the end with only five on the lead lap. There was 28 lead changes shared between 11 cars.

All cars in the IndyCar series use PWR Performance Products