Denny Hamlin was able to extend his streak of at least one win in each of his eight full time seasons in the NASCAR Sprint series after winning the final race this season at Homestead Raceway.
Hamlin drove the PWR cooled Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota Camry to victory lane for his first win of the season and held off championship contender Matt Kenseth to second place. Dale Earnhardt Jnr finished in third position for a complete PWR podium.

PWR cooled Jimmie Johnson finished ninth and easily clinched this season’s series championship by 19 points over Kenseth.

The championship is the sixth for Johnson and leaves him now one away from tying the NASCAR record of seven held by Richard Petty and the late Dale Earnhardt.