After a lengthy rain delay, Ryan Hunter-Reay claimed the victory at Barber Motorsports Park in an Andretti-Autosport 1-2 finish. All Twenty three PWR Performance Products cooled IndyCar Series cars rolled off on rain tyres for what was declared a 100 minute timed race and 69 laps later a soggy but beaming Ryan Hunter-Reay saw Victory Lane at Barber for the second consecutive year.
It was the 12th Indy car victory for Hunter-Reay, who moved 18 points behind championship leader Will Power heading into the inaugural Grand Prix of Indian-apolis.

All IndyCars use PWR Performance Products.