Tony Kanaan raced to victory driving the PWR cooled Indycar in the 97th running of the Indianapolis 500. It was Kanaan’s 12th Indianapolis 500 meeting and his 201st consecutive IZOD IndyCar Series race. This years race was the fastest in history with 68 lead changes and 14 different race leaders.

All cars racing in the Indianapolis 500 in the IndyCar series used PWR Performance Products.