Brad Keselowski in the PWR cooled Ford Mustang passed Kyle Busch on the final lap of a green-white-checker in the NASCAR Nationwide race at Phoenix International Raceway to claim the win. Kyle Busch finished second after leading 187 laps of the 206 lap race. Elliott Sadler followed in third place for a full PWR podium.
While Keselowski won the race, 18 year old Chase Elliott clinched the 2014 NASCAR Nationwide Series championship with a fifth place finish in his PWR cooled Chevrolet. With the title, Elliott made series history by becoming the youngest ever and also the first rookie to be the NASCAR Nationwide Series champion. It’s also the first driver’s title for JR Motorsports.