Brad Keselowski has won the NASCAR Sprint Series Drivers Championship driving the PWR cooled Dodge Charger for Roger Penske Racing after finishing 15th at the last race of the season on the 1.5 mile oval at Homestead-Miami Speedway. Keselowski’s main rival for the championship, five time champion, Jimmie Johnson driving the PWR cooled Chevrolet finished the race in 36th position.

Johnson had been in a promising position to overhaul Keselowski’s slight points lead in the closing stages be-fore a bungled final pitstop necessitated a return to pit-lane to secure a lugnut. Several laps later with 40 laps to go, a driveline failure had him finish the race in the pits.

Jeff Gordon driving the PWR cooled Hendrick Motorsport Chevrolet won the race after taking the lead with 23 laps to go. Gordon maintained position to take the chequered flag, his second win of the season.

Keselowki’s win provided Penske Racing their first cham-pionship in 23 full time seasons and Dodge their 5th and first since 1975.

PWR Performance Products was used in 8 of the top 10 cars.