Veteran driver, Greg Murphy in a PWR Performance Products cooled Holden Commodore has claimed his first title in 17 years as he came through a day of crashes and controversy at the fourth round of the V8 SuperTourers championship held at Taupo Motorsport Park.

Murphy drove consistently over the 4 rounds to secure the Sprint Series title.

The overall V8 SuperTourers championship now continues with three endurance races.