Sebastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia has been crowned the WRC champion after winning the Rally de France. Driving the PWR cooled Volkswagen Polo R, Ogier and Ingrassia won by 12.2 seconds to win their first WRC championship.

The rally had constantly changing conditions with fog and rain restricting vision and mud on many tracks making conditions treacherous.
Ogier struggled early in the race falling back as low as fifth place on Friday, half a minute behind the lead driver. A stunning fightback saw him achieve his seventh win of the season.