Sebastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia have claimed back to back FIA World Rally Championship titles after winning the 50th Rally de Espana. Team mate Jari-Matti Latvala and Jarmo Lehtinen finished 11.3 seconds behind in a exciting finish. Ogier has won seven rallies this season in the PWR Performance Products cooled Volkswagen Polo R WRC and led the Championship for all but one event to raise the prized trophy for the second consecutive year.
The WRC Manufacturers Championship was already wrapped up by Volkswagen Motorsport earlier in the season.