With a dominant lights to flag victory, 2005 DTM champion, Gary Paffett driving the PWR cooled Mercedes Benz has won at Lausitzring and has staked a claim for the championship title as he moved up to third place in the series.

Mike Rockenfeller in the PWR cooled Audi started in sixth place but moved through the field to take the second step on the podium.

Christian Vietoris followed in third position in the PWR cooled BMW.

All cars in the DTM series use PWR Performance Products