The first 2 sprint races on the Adelaide street circuit
has been won by the RedBull Racing team in the
PWR Performance Products cooled Holden Commodores.
Race 1 was won by Jamie Whincup who qualified
on pole position. He lost the lead at the start of the
race to his front row team mate Craig Lowndes but
regained the lead after Lowndes suffered a slight
delay in his pit stop.
Whincup took the win by 2.77 seconds with
Lowndes second and Shane Van Gisbergen in third
position for a PWR podium finish.
Race 2 saw Craig Lowndes take the chequered flag
in the twighlight sprint race from Scott McLaughlin
driving the Volvo S60 with Jamie Whincup third for
another PWR Performance Products podium.