Mike Rockenfeller is the 2013 DTM champion. Second place at Zandvoort in the Netherlands was enough for the PWR cooled Audi driver to win an early drivers title in the DTM series for the first time in his career. Although his only remaining rival, Augusto Farfus who drove the PWR cooled BMW M3 won the race at the dune circuit, Farfus was beaten in the battle for the title.

All cars competing in the DTM series use PWR Performance Products.