After qualifying on pole position for the second race on Adelaide’s street circuit, Shane Van Gisbergen, driving for Tekno Autosports, took the chequered flag driving the PWR cooled Commodore.

Tekno Autosports becomes the first team other than Triple Eight and Ford Performance Racing to win a V8 Supercars points race since November 2011.

PWR cooled drivers Jamie Whincup finished second and race one winner Craig Lowndes took third. Van Gisbergen took the race lead on the second lap, passing Mark Winterbottom to lead the field.

He dropped to second, behind Whincup, after the opening stops but a superior fuel strategy saw him emerge back in the lead of the race following the second round of stops, a lead he would never lose.

All cars on the podium had PWR Performance Products on board.

Lowndes assumes the lead in the V8 Supercars championship following his first and third placed efforts across this weekend’s two races.

A pair of solid podium finishes has four times and defending champion Whincup second in the Champion-ship.